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How To Test Products With Facebook Ad Campaigns

This is a little of 3 minutes of a 20 minute video I shot on how I test products using Facebook Ads.  I do it a little different from most and use automated rules in my test campaigns to make sure my ad spend does not go out of control.  This is a teaser though.  If you want the full 20 minutes, please visit http://ppc-coach.com/premium, it’s in there right now waiting for you.

Enjoy!

What Is Facebook Ads Delayed Pixel Firing?

It’s a way to have the Faceboook pixel fire after people have been on a page for a predetermined amount of time.  This means you can create custom audiences and then lookalike audiences based on people that are far more engaged in your pages.  One prime example of this is someone running an auto webinar.  They could have a delayed pixel fire for when people viewed 60 seconds of their webinar, then another fire say 40 minutes into the webinar and another fire 60 minutes into the webinar.

If they had a call to action button, like a call schedule or buy the product now, show at 40 minutes, then the pixel firing then would an for a custom audience that saw that button.  This would mean you could create ads based on all those points of viewing.

What Else Can You Do With A Delayed Pixel Firing?

The possibilities are really endless.  This can even apply to ecommerce.  If someone just lands on your product page but then bounces off, they’re not the greatest prospect for you.  However if you have a person who has been sitting on the page for say 2 minutes, odds are they’re a GREAT prospect who is very interested in the product.  If they don’t add to cart, you can retarget these people with a custom audience based on them viewing the page for 2 minutes.

See how this can be a very useful tool in your arsenal?  If you have any questions about this, please post them in the comments!  Also don’t forget to check out our free & premium Facebook groups dedicated to all this stuff and more.   The free one is here: http://ppc-coach.com/group.  The premium one is here: http://ppc-coach.com/premium.

This is going to be a big one.  The Advanced Facebook™ Ads bootcamp has started BUT you can still get in.  I’m going to be covering a lot of ground in this 21 day bootcamp.  If you’re a bit of a beginner, no problem, I’ve also included a 58 video Facebook™ ads course in the bootcamp.  It’s 3 live webinars, a full course, a private Facebook group for support and 21 days of emails for motivation and instruction.  The goal is simple, I want to turn every bootcamp member into a Facebook™ Ads expert!  (I might even throw in some training on Google Shopping & Adwords).  So check out the webinar replay above, then go here to join now:

http://ppc-coach.com/advanced

If you have any questions please post them in the comments or the FREE PPC Coach Facebook™ Ads Group.

Want to see me go from zero to profits with a brand new Shopify store using Facebook Ads?  Then this is the perfect follow along for you!  What the heck is a follow along?  The video explains it but basically I’m doing to document every step of the process right on the PPC Coach membership forums.  You can watch and ask questions along the way.  This is the perfect way to learn the most up to date strategies when it comes to ecommerce and Facebook ads.  Click the big button below to join now!

Click Here To Join Now

In this quick video I show you my 3 favorite Facebook Ad Rules.  Rules are great for saving you tons of money on your ad campaigns.  It seems Facebook Ads have been very inconsistent lately.  I’m not interested in giving away my money, so I created some pretty aggressive rules to stop any ad set from bleeding me dry.  The video explains all 3 and why you should consider them for your campaigns too.  Have a look and let me know what you think.

In this video, I teach you how to lock in profits from your Facebook Ads. This is something that most people don’t really talk about but you can have Facebook actually watching over your ads every 30 minutes on auto pilot! They’ve got these automated rules you can use that allow you to lock in profits for the day on your ads. It doesn’t matter if you’re selling physical products or generating leads or whatever else you’re using your Facebook ad campaigns for. This method will allow you to lock in profits for the day and I show you what to do the next day too!

Facebook ads can be tough. But with some help you can master them. If you have any questions, please post them in the comments or join the free PPC Coach Facebook Ads Group now!

I get asked this a lot and I think I have an answer. With Facebook, you can pass your revenue data through to them so that they can calculate your ROI and ROAS, (return on investment and return on ad spend). Wonderful right? You can login to your Facebook ads account and see instantly if you’re profitable! It’s so convenient. Everything is one place so you can see it. It’s also the dumbest thing you can do. This meme says it all nicely:

Think about it.

Ever since Facebook introduced this ability for store owners and anyone else to report their revenue to them, they’ve been collecting revenue data on all of us.  Now they have so much that they know what our profit margins are.  (We told them because we are all stupid).  Now they raised the cost of ads knowing that we would still run our ads.

Here’s an example:

You have a Shopify store that sells hoodies.  Say you sell it at $39.95, the base cost you pay to your supplier is $17.95.  Now you run some Facebook ads to your product page that sells the hoodie.  Say it costs you $15 in Facebook ad spend to get 1 sale.  Your net profit is now $39.95 – $17.95 – $15 = $7.  In your store, you’ve set the pixel properly on your thank you page, (the page they see after buying and checkout is complete).  You report your revenue to Facebook as $39.95, (if you use print on demand platforms they include the shipping cost as part of your revenue which inflates this revenue number even more!).  So Facebook sees you made $39.95 per sale and only paid $15 to get it.

Quickly let’s talk about ROAS and how it’s calculated:

Return on Advertising Spend (ROAS) is the amount of revenue a company receives for every dollar spent on an advertising source. This is a gauge of the effectiveness of online advertising campaigns. The higher your return, the more effective the ad source.

ROAS = (Revenue derived from ad source)/(Cost of ad source)

So in our case:

ROAS = $39.95 / $15

ROAS = 2.7

So Facebook thinks we are making an ROAS of 2.7.  They think the campaign is doing awesome for us.  They think we’re super happy and profiting nicely.  So what can they do to us?

They can and did raise ad costs.

Every time you report your revenue to Facebook you are contributing to the problem of rising ad costs.

Facebook is supplying traffic.  They are a traffic source.  They do NOT need to know what we make on that traffic source.  If you hand them that information, you’re handing them a loaded gun that they can and will pistol whip you with.

Facebook can and has adjusted the cost of traffic upwards.  They did it because they know what we make.  This isn’t just ecommerce or print on demand but every industry that reports revenue to them.

In my training, I refuse to pass along the revenue to the supplier of my ads.  They don’t need to know what I’m making per sale.  That information does not do anything except allow them to increase my ad costs.

Can you imagine going to fill up your car and asking the gas station what they paid for gas?  They would look at you like you’re insane.

Can you imagine going to Mcdonalds and buying a Big Mac and asking them what their costs were for the Big Mac?  They would look at you like you’re from Mars.

Yet Facebook asks us what our revenue is and we happily report it to them!  So stupid.  I always knew it was a dumb idea ever since it first came out but now it’s confirmed.  IF you have been passing revenue onto Facebook and are now wondering why ad costs are up, you’ve got your answer.

So what’s next?

What can we do to counter this?

I think the damage has been done.  I think they’ve got enough revenue data now in every niche and market that even if we all stopped reporting our revenue to them, they could still go on historical data.  We shot ourselves in the foot by passing revenue data onto them.  The supplier of traffic does not need this information and should NEVER have been given it.

That’s my theory and I’m sticking to it.

This webinar covered 3 things, how to get clients, how to get results for your clients and then how to get MORE clients. We had an awesome turn out and there are already people who joined the bootcamp. The official start date for the bootcamp is Tuesday February 6th at 11:00 am est. That’s when the first of 3 live webinars is happening. However there is already training and homework on the private Facebook group right now! So watch the webinar, post any questions here or in the Free Facebook Group and then join us!

Click Here To Join The Ad Agency Bootcamp

This is the replay of the PPC Coach Valentine’s Day 2018 Bootcamp Webinar. We covered a lot of ground on it.  Including, what to sell, how to sell it and how to ensure your success for this Valentine’s Day gift giving online.  This bootcamp has already run live, but you can still get in.  In buying access now you get everything right up front plus the support from the private Facebook group.  The timing is perfect to jump all over the Valentine’s Day rush.  Over 40 people are already in the group.  So watch the webinar replay above then click the button below to access everything!

Click Here To Join The Valentine’s Day Bootcamp Now

Check it out and post any questions in the comments!  🙂

Valentines day is coming!  You need to make sure you’re ready to take advantage of this awesome time of the year when people, (mainly men), are buying gifts for women.  All you have to do is give them some options and then make sure they see it!

That’s the simple version.

It’s a little bit more involved but join me on my FREE Valentines Day Bootcamp webinar.

Click here to register now: https://www.ppccoachbootcamp.net/valentines-day-webinar

I’ll see you on the webinar!  (Feel free to share this with friends too, the more the merrier…)